Quick Sketch

I realized that I hadn’t drawn anything in a few days, aside from that one project I’m working on, so I thought I’d make a sketch.

Forest Sun

This was made in Photoshop using my Cintiq 12wx, a screen that I can draw straight on. I don’t really use it very often, but maybe that’ll change soon. A recent driver update from Wacom, the company that makes them, seems to have improved the pen calibration. It feels more accurate now and is more enjoyable to work with.

In other news, I now know where my camera battery recharger is so maybe I’ll take some more photos soon. It’s been raining a lot lately though.

6 thoughts on “Quick Sketch

    1. Wacom is the producer of the best computer drawing tablets in the world. A tablet is basically a flat, rectangular shaped thing that you plug into a computer and it comes with a special stylus pen. That surface is sensitive to the position of the pen on it, and will make the cursor on the screen appear wherever the pen is on the tablet. So it’s kind of like a mouse, except that you don’t have to drag the mouse around to make the cursor go somewhere (it just appears wherever you put the pen) and it gives you better control than a mouse would since the pen is more natural to hold than a mouse that’s about the shape of a small brick. Touching the tip of the pen to the surface of the tablet is the same as clicking the button on a mouse. The last thing it does is have pressure sensitivity. So in a drawing program like photoshop the harder I press the pen on the tablet the thicker and darker the line will be. A Cintiq is like a tablet, and it’s made by Wacom, but it’s actually a computer screen that you can just draw straight on with the same pen. It makes drawing on a computer much more natural. 🙂

  1. Hi, I really enjoy your blog so I nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award! Its just a little fun thing going around. If you want, you write a post about it and nominate some blogs you like as well! Keep up the great work!

    1. I’m glad you enjoy my drawings. I don’t know if I can really do any awards myself since I don’t think I actually follow any blogs on wordpress yet. There’s blogs elsewhere I follow via rss in my mail client, but I haven’t started doing that on wordpress. Mainly I just comment on whatever new posts I happen to see that I like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

