Oil Paintings in Progress

For the first time in probably about 2 years I’ve gotten out my oil paints. The brands that I’m using right now are Daniel Smith, M Graham, and Charvin. Both of these paintings are loosely based on old Chinese landscape paintings I found in this one book I have. I don’t know anything about them though since I got the book from a used bookstore and it’s 99.99% written in Chinese.

Clouded Mountains

This second painting I started just because I’m waiting for the paint to dry on the first one enough that I can work on it some more. I think I’m going to make a lot of changes to this second one though, since I have some new ideas for it. I’ll post in-progress updates to these as I work on them over the next week or however long on my twitter.

Forest Waterfall

One thought on “Oil Paintings in Progress

Leave a Reply

