Iron Yunshan

Click for full size

Self made watercolor on Fabriano 300lb soft press paper, 4.75″x9″

I just got some things in the mail from Daniel Smith, including some gum arabic, so I mixed it with some dry pigment I already had, also from Daniel Smith, and a little bit of honey to make some watercolors. Unfortunately I only have mars black and titanium white, but this was my first time making watercolor paint.

Lately I’ve been looking through Natural Pigment’s catalog and I’m really interested in a set like this one. I have a very long wish list of their dry pigments that I want to try making my own paint from.

Also this was my first time using a daVinci Cosmotop-spin brush and it worked out really well. It’s not the only one I used here, but I thought I’d mention how good it seems to be.

2 thoughts on “Iron Yunshan

Leave a Reply

