Hidden Waterfall

Hidden Waterfall

Watercolor on 140lb rough paper, 11″x15″

I made a copy of a small portion of a Chinese landscape painting in my watercolor book. The original painting is black and white. I don’t think the colors worked very well for this, but it was interesting to try. Two of the three paints I used are ones that I haven’t used in a long time so I wasn’t sure what they’d look like. The yellow I used I made myself using mars yellow pigment, but instead of using gum arabic which is what watercolors are normally made from I used powdered peach tree sap.

8 thoughts on “Hidden Waterfall

Leave a Reply

