Fox Field

Fox Field

Graphite and colored pencil on cardboard 5.75″ x 4.75″

It’s not often that I actually draw something anymore. I think this is the first time I’ve used a colored pencil to draw something in many years, maybe even 13 or 14.

This blue is cobalt blue from SoHo that Jerry’s Artarama sent me for free a couple of years ago. It’s pretty nice actually, especially for their low price. Maybe I’ll order a few of them the next time I place an order. The pencil is a mix of a 12B graphite stick and a 0.3mm mechanical pencil with 4H lead.

Overall I’m really pleased with how this came out.

3 thoughts on “Fox Field

    1. I tend to think the materials themselves are as attractive on their own as a lot of finished paintings and drawings, so I always like talking about the processes and materials used in art. 🙂

Leave a Reply

