Sunset Rainbow

Sunset Rainbow

I took this photo a couple of years ago out the window of a train while in the Utah desert. The sun was setting and suddenly I saw a strange rainbow. It was dark outside and I don’t think I remember any rain. I didn’t know a rainbow could appear in that way at that time of day, but I looked it up and they do but they’re rare. You can faintly see a second rainbow to the right of the brighter one.

Also I changed the blog theme a minute ago. I think this’ll work out better for posting wider images, like this one.

8 thoughts on “Sunset Rainbow

  1. what an exquisite moment of YES! all things are possible – rainbow volcanos – pieces of grace – come from above or below or traveling beside. what an train of passage to provide a train of thought – somewhere rain – somewhere – rainbows!
    thank you for the wherewithall to capture, frame and share this moment.

    1. I’m just glad the photo came out this well. I’ve had this camera for years and I barely know what settings do what. Somehow it seems to have been just the right settings at the time though, as the colors and amount of light in the photo are about what I remember them being. 🙂

Leave a Reply

