Night Snow

Night Snow

Oil on canvas, 7″ x 5″

This started out as a rough copy of a Chinese landscape painting I saw online but then I started painting the sky dark, adding background mountains, and so on, until it was very different from the reference. As with my last painting this is still completely wet, but I scanned it by placing the corners of it onto coins to hold it above the scanner glass.

The colors I used were my newly gotten brown ochre (PBr7, Blue Ridge) and a mix of various whites. I really like this brown ochre already.

One thought on “Night Snow

Leave a Reply

