Waterfall 1

Waterfall Series - 1

Mixed media on paper, 3.75″ x 5.75″

I used the same water soluble graphite and white acrylic gesso as last time, but this time I also used clear acrylic gel medium as karengillmoreart.com mentioned in the comments. I think it was very successful. The gesso is just in the center for the water and I like that there’s a clear difference in material composition between that and the rocks on the sides. Also I think it’s cool that some of the undissolved graphite lines can be seen through the acrylic gel, adding to the texture. I want to do a lot more experimenting with this kind of thing…

4 thoughts on “Waterfall 1

Leave a Reply

