Misty Waterfalls

Misty Waterfalls

Oil on Canvas, 8″ x 10″

This is the kind of place I’d like to go to. When I started this, as I often do, I wasn’t sure what I would make and just had some basic forms. This is the result of me exploring those forms.

It’s been too long since my last post, but it’s not like I haven’t been painting. I’m actually working on a challenge in this forum thread (I’m yellow_oxide) to make 30 paintings in 30 days for the month of June. I think I have about 20 of them done, most of them already posted there, and when they’re all done I’ll post them here all at once on June 30th.

5 thoughts on “Misty Waterfalls

    1. Thanks 🙂
      The composition was an experiment that seems to have worked better than the normal compositions I do. I just got a book from a library that’s perfect for detailed examples of better compositions that I’m pretty excited about.

Leave a Reply

