Moonrise

Moonrise

I went outside to try taking star photos and I noticed the moon looked interesting, so I took one photo of that with the same settings that I was going to try on stars- 4 second exposure at f/4.5 and ISO 800 with a 50mm lens. I got star photos too, but nothing interesting.

This is the view from my front door if I look toward the highway. That big tree is a huge oak that a lot of acorn woodpeckers like to drill holes into so they can stuff acorns into them. It’s called a granary tree when they do that, and they’re always trying to protect their store of acorns from squirrels and other birds.

Leave a Reply

