Clouded Volcano

Clouded Volcano

3D render in Blender, touchups in Photoshop

At the start I was practicing and experimenting with making clouds in Blender, and eventually it became this. I think it looks kind of like a photo, even though it’s all 3D. I had tried having smoke come out of the volcano but I liked how serene it seemed without it. Even though I live very close to a large dormant volcano, maybe a 10 minute drive away, it’s not quite as dramatic as this. Still, the one near me can look pretty good when the clouds are just right.

Leave a Reply

