Mountains, Trees, and Clouds

Mountains, Trees, and Clouds

Oil on canvas, 7″ x 5″

I’ve been painting in oils again lately. Yesterday I scraped together a lot of different colors that were on my palette and mixed them into one blob. Some of them I was using on a couple of other paintings, and some were just to see what they’d look like if I mixed them. Today I didn’t have a plan but I started using that mixed paint and some white on top of an old painting until it started to look like clouds, so it became this. It’s just a quick painting, but the clouds were fun to paint. I’m not sure how else I feel about this.

Mountains, Trees, and Clouds detail

I painted the clouds thickly but the brushstrokes and texture of the paint can’t be seen in the full image, so here’s a detail view of the clouds that are a little to the right of the center.

2 thoughts on “Mountains, Trees, and Clouds

Leave a Reply

