Waterfall Book 2

Waterfall Book 2

Graphite and colored pencil on paper, 7″ x 5″

This time I wanted to emphasize the distance using the darkness of the pencil, so I used a black colored pencil for the darkest rocks. It’s actually a watercolor pencil, but it’s all I had available because the rest are still packed in a box. The other two pencils I used are a Palomino Blackwing, which is very soft, and a Turquoise H.

I moved into my new home a couple of days ago and the area is very different from what I’m used to. I’m now surrounded by high desert and mesas. It looks interesting and exciting.

Leave a Reply

