Waterfall Book 24

Blue Cascade
Cut paper, 7″ x 5″

One more new medium for this book. For many years now I’ve been holding on to these leftover sheets of Color-aid colored paper from a color theory class, even though I didn’t really think I’d use them again.

One problem though is that these pages are now thicker, with two or three layers all glued together on top of the pages of the book. This makes a little harder to close the book, and it was already having problems with that. It would have better to have done this in the very center, where the curve of the pages wouldn’t have been such a problem, but I didn’t think of using this medium until a few weeks ago.

Next week will be the last page and the end of this project. After that I want to start a new project right away.

8 thoughts on “Waterfall Book 24

    1. Thanks 🙂
      Even though we paired up to have one 220 sheet box between two of us in that class I think 4 boxes would have been enough for the whole class. Looks like there’s a new box with 314… @_@;

      1. I have a bunch of Pantone paper somewhere that I used to use for some of my freelance design work. A little of that goes a long way too!

  1. I love this. So different from what you have done until now – as far as I know. Looking forward to your play with it

    1. Yeah, as I was trying to figure out an approach that would work with this medium the idea of solid shapes of color reminded me of block printing so I looked at some Japanese waterfall block prints for guidance. Definitely different from normal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

