Evening, after Arkhip Kuindzhi

Evening, after Arkhip Kuindzhi, color2

Evening, after Arkhip Kuindzhi, color1

Evening, after Arkhip Kuindzhi, bw

These are watercolor copies of another painting by Arkhip Kuindzhi.

From top to bottom the papers I used were block printing paper (50 lb sulphite), mat board, and regular printer paper (20 lb). Painting on papers that are not normally thought of as “watercolor paper” has been working fairly well so far, especially the block printing paper.

These papers are very inexpensive compared to normal watercolor paper, especially compared to the 300 lb paper that I used to use. Because of that and also because I made most of the paint myself for very little cost, all of my materials are very inexpensive now. Being able to freely practice without the worry of wasting expensive materials has been what I’ve always really needed.


Sorry about posting this twice. The first try was somehow posted out of order with a date ten days in the past and I wasn’t sure how else to fix it. Huh, looks like I deleted the comments too. Whoops. ^_^;

3 thoughts on “Evening, after Arkhip Kuindzhi

Leave a Reply

